Refresh problem

LiveCode is the premier environment for creating multi-platform solutions for all major operating systems - Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, the Web, Server environments and Mobile platforms. Brand new to LiveCode? Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
kpeters
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada

Refresh problem

Post by kpeters » Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:33 am

Mac OS X 10.4:

I have a stack with a tab panel and a separate card for each tab choice.

When I am on a tab and resize (either using a min/max button or by moving the resize handle at the bottom right), all controls on the current card resize/reposition along just as expected.

When I then go to another card, some of the controls on it didn't - though they do when I am on those cards and do the resize from there....

Any suggestions on how to handle this? Wrong geometry settings?

TIA
Kai

Janschenkel
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 977
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:47 am
Location: Aalst, Belgium
Contact:

Post by Janschenkel » Mon Jul 02, 2007 11:39 am

Hi Kai,

To force the geometry to be recalculated, go to the Card inspector, then to the 'Geometry' panel, and tick the checkbox "Update before opening card".
Strange that this isn't the default, but what can you do?

HJope this helped,

Jan Schenkel.
Quartam Reports & PDF Library for LiveCode
www.quartam.com

kpeters
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada

Post by kpeters » Tue Jul 03, 2007 1:47 am

Thanks Jan ~

just what I needed. Well hidden and, I am with you on that one, wrong default....

Regards,
Kai

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Experienced Developers”