Lose/change "R" from dialog icons?

LiveCode is the premier environment for creating multi-platform solutions for all major operating systems - Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, the Web, Server environments and Mobile platforms. Brand new to LiveCode? Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
kpeters
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada

Lose/change "R" from dialog icons?

Post by kpeters » Sat Apr 21, 2007 9:20 pm

Hi all ~

is it possible to lose the "R" by supplying your own icons?

Thanks,
Kai

Mark
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5132
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Mark » Sat Apr 21, 2007 10:22 pm

Hi Kai,

You can change the icons in the answer and ask dialogs by setting the global variables gRevAppIcon and gRevSmallAppIcon.

You can use the icon property to change theicon used for a stack, or standalone application, in the OS X dock.

You can also select icon files in the standalone settings to use these icon files instead of Revolution's application and file icons.

Read in the docs about icon, gRevAppIcon and gRevSmallAppIcon.

Best regards,

Mark
The biggest LiveCode group on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/livecode.developers
The book "Programming LiveCode for the Real Beginner"! Get it here! http://tinyurl.com/book-livecode

kpeters
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:32 pm
Location: Kelowna, BC, Canada

Post by kpeters » Sun Apr 22, 2007 2:03 am

Thanks a lot for your help, Mark.

Regards,
Kai

Donaldini40
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 10:49 pm

Post by Donaldini40 » Wed Jun 20, 2007 4:00 pm

---

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Experienced Developers”