Page 1 of 1

Is revFontLoad result only for Rev?

Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:10 pm
by thatkeith
If I use revFontLoad to add a font to the list of what's available within a Rev stack this works perfectly. But in my tests the loaded font isn't available to other apps, even if they are launched after the Rev stack loads the font. Is this how it works?

k

Re: Is revFontLoad result only for Rev?

Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 3:43 pm
by Mark
Hi thatkeith,

Yes, as far as I know, fonts loaded with revFontLoad are available to the application that loads the font only. If you want the font to be available to other applications, you need to install the font the regular way.

Best,

Mark

Re: Is revFontLoad result only for Rev?

Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:32 pm
by thatkeith
Thanks Mark. Oh well - I was wondering whether I could build myself a general-purpose font manager tool! Seems not. :-)