Delete Script assigned to a column or whatever

LiveCode is the premier environment for creating multi-platform solutions for all major operating systems - Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, the Web, Server environments and Mobile platforms. Brand new to LiveCode? Welcome!

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

aetaylorBUSBnWt
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 5:11 pm

Re: Delete Script assigned to a column or whatever

Post by aetaylorBUSBnWt » Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:49 pm

richmond62 wrote:
Sun Oct 16, 2022 9:14 pm
where do you put this code?
How about in a button?
Well, I finally figured that when I populate the Data Grid is when I should go and set various properties such as not editing.

I have a script on the card that contains the Data Grid.
That is where I make the calls to get data from the database to load the Data Grid.
So before those calls get made I put in place all the property modifications on the columns.

Code: Select all

local tRecords;
    set the dgColumnIsEditable["clnID"] of group "fCondoList" to "false"
    set the dgColumnIsEditable["clnCondo"] of group "fCondoList" to "false"
    put condoSortedList() into tRecords;
    set the dgText of group "fCondoList" to tRecords

Klaus
Posts: 13829
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Delete Script assigned to a column or whatever

Post by Klaus » Mon Oct 17, 2022 9:39 am

Since these datagrid properties get saved with the stack, you only need to set this once!
Maybe with a (temporary) button or the message box.

And do not use QUOTES for boolean values!

Code: Select all

... "fCondoList" to FALSE
The eingine might mix it with the string "false"!

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Experienced Developers”