how to set this "libbrowser_dummy_url"

LiveCode is the premier environment for creating multi-platform solutions for all major operating systems - Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, the Web, Server environments and Mobile platforms. Brand new to LiveCode? Welcome!

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
terryho
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:53 pm

how to set this "libbrowser_dummy_url"

Post by terryho » Fri Jun 08, 2018 4:05 pm

Hi

I use browser widget in Android device, which browse local web page, in this web page there is a hype-link to another local file. when click on this hype-link, it will show this message in the web page "can not load http://libbrowser_dummy_url/myhypelink.html", and also this error "net::ERR_CACHE_MISS".

How can i change this variable, in order to point to my local folder?

Regards

Terry Ho

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 4503
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: how to set this "libbrowser_dummy_url"

Post by jacque » Sat Jun 09, 2018 5:36 pm

I thought browsers were forbidden to read the user's local file system, for security reasons.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

terryho
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: how to set this "libbrowser_dummy_url"

Post by terryho » Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:41 pm

Hi Jacque,

Thanks, You hit the point.

Regards

Terry Ho

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Experienced Developers”