This app can't run on your PC

LiveCode is the premier environment for creating multi-platform solutions for all major operating systems - Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, the Web, Server environments and Mobile platforms. Brand new to LiveCode? Welcome!

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
bergsy
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:51 pm

This app can't run on your PC

Post by bergsy » Sun Feb 18, 2018 2:33 am

Hi,

I've been out of livecode for about 6 months. I have app for which I build a standalone for Windows. When I try to run it Windows 10 shows an error " This app can't run on your PC. To find a version for your PC, check with the software publisher"

Not sure how to get rid of this error

Thanks

bergsy

dunbarx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5330
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: This app can't run on your PC

Post by dunbarx » Sun Feb 18, 2018 7:53 am

This needs to go to the team, assuming nothing unusual in your setup.

http://quality.livecode.com

Craig Newman

jacque
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 4393
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:31 pm
Location: Minneapolis MN
Contact:

Re: This app can't run on your PC

Post by jacque » Sun Feb 18, 2018 6:01 pm

It could be a permissions problem. In the Windows pane in standalone settings, choose to run the app with the highest permissions the user is allowed.
Jacqueline Landman Gay | jacque at hyperactivesw dot com
HyperActive Software | http://www.hyperactivesw.com

AxWald
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: This app can't run on your PC

Post by AxWald » Mon Feb 19, 2018 2:29 pm

Hi,

what LC version?

I'm compiling & running LC 6.7.10 standalones for Win on a daily basis, and never had such problems.
(UAC execution level usually "default" or "same as invoker")

Have fun!
Livecode programming until the cat hits the fan ...

bergsy
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:51 pm

Re: This app can't run on your PC

Post by bergsy » Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:10 am

I'm on 8.1.8 and the issue has mysteriously gone away.......

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Experienced Developers”