Page 1 of 1

Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:44 am
by ludo
Hello,

Just found a little "bug" if you use also DGH 2.5 when lctaskList plugin is open : you cannot select a form template in DHG (because of the refresh of lcTaskList)

Livecode 9

HTH !

Ludovic

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:26 pm
by bvlahos
Ludovic,

Is DGH Data Grid Helper?

Thank you,
Bill Vlahos

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:39 pm
by ludo
Hello,

Yes it with Data Grid Helper.

Ludovic

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:21 pm
by Klaus
Hi Ludo,

sigh, will move this thread to the correct forum.


Best

Klaus

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 7:15 pm
by Zryip TheSlug
Hi Ludo,

I do not know what to do. The template list in DGH is just a popup menu with some items to display.

If lcTaskList is turned off, do the DGH templates popup is working properly? I must confess I do not have lcTaskList installed and I do not know how it scans code. It looks like an incompatibility I have not the hand on to solve in DGH.

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 8:15 pm
by ludo
Hello,

When lcTaskList is closed, the popup stay open and we can select options, but when lcTaskList is displayed, the popup close too rapidly to choose anything.

it's not a big problem when you know how to handle it to get around it.

Thanks for you work, it is really usefull !

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 5:34 am
by bvlahos
lcTaskList reindexes with a frontsript with an on actionCompile handler which happens every time you click the Apply button in the Script Editor to compile a script.

Does DGH generate this?

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2018 4:00 am
by bvlahos
If the issue is triggered by lcTaskList automatically reindexing you can set it to only reindex manually in the settings. Just click on the Index Now button in the lower left corner of the lcTaskList window.