Page 1 of 1

Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:44 am
by ludo
Hello,

Just found a little "bug" if you use also DGH 2.5 when lctaskList plugin is open : you cannot select a form template in DHG (because of the refresh of lcTaskList)

Livecode 9

HTH !

Ludovic

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:26 pm
by bvlahos
Ludovic,

Is DGH Data Grid Helper?

Thank you,
Bill Vlahos

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:39 pm
by ludo
Hello,

Yes it with Data Grid Helper.

Ludovic

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:21 pm
by Klaus
Hi Ludo,

sigh, will move this thread to the correct forum.


Best

Klaus

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 7:15 pm
by Zryip TheSlug
Hi Ludo,

I do not know what to do. The template list in DGH is just a popup menu with some items to display.

If lcTaskList is turned off, do the DGH templates popup is working properly? I must confess I do not have lcTaskList installed and I do not know how it scans code. It looks like an incompatibility I have not the hand on to solve in DGH.

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 8:15 pm
by ludo
Hello,

When lcTaskList is closed, the popup stay open and we can select options, but when lcTaskList is displayed, the popup close too rapidly to choose anything.

it's not a big problem when you know how to handle it to get around it.

Thanks for you work, it is really usefull !

Re: Little bug with DGH 2.5

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 5:34 am
by bvlahos
lcTaskList reindexes with a frontsript with an on actionCompile handler which happens every time you click the Apply button in the Script Editor to compile a script.

Does DGH generate this?