Page 1 of 1

tsneterr: (35) SSL peer handshake failed

Posted: Sat Feb 24, 2024 4:44 pm
by pink
I'm tinkering around with the API for Retable and I am running into this error:

tsneterr: (35) SSL peer handshake failed, the server most likely requires a client certificate to connect

essentially, I’m running the equivalent of (which works fine):

Code: Select all

curl --request GET 'https://api.retable.io/v1/public/workspace' --header 'ApiKey: RTBLv1-QWERTY42’
so my script is simply:

Code: Select all

         
set the httpHeaders to "ApiKey: RTBLv1-QWERTY42"
put url("https://api.retable.io/v1/public/workspace") into tData
so i guess I'm not sure what I am missing, any thoughts?

Re: tsneterr: (35) SSL peer handshake failed

Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2024 5:11 am
by pink
is there a way around using the tsNet library, or is that the only option built-in?

Re: tsneterr: (35) SSL peer handshake failed

Posted: Fri Mar 01, 2024 10:04 pm
by pink
So there is one more wrinkle in this issue, it only occurs on the MacOS.

This error gets thrown on both M1 and Intel Macs (Sonoma 14.3.1), but I get the expected return using Windows.

Before I try and open a ticket, any idea as to why this might be and what could be done?

Re: tsneterr: (35) SSL peer handshake failed

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 8:07 pm
by pink
One possible final weird note about this.

Still, on my Mac(s) the API calls do not work in Livecode. However, if I save as a standalone on the same Macs, the API call DOES work.

So Windows works, curl works, standalone on Windows and Mac work. The only place where I am getting the tsnet error is in Livecode on a Mac.

I've attached the stack I am testing with. Can a Mac user give it a try? Pressing the TEST button will either GET a JSON, or will produce the tsnet error.

Thanks!

Re: tsneterr: (35) SSL peer handshake failed

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 8:45 pm
by Klaus
Hi Greg,

work without problem here: macOS 12.7.3, LC 9.6.11
Means i can see the JSON in the upper field.


Best

Klaus

Re: tsneterr: (35) SSL peer handshake failed

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 8:51 pm
by bn
Hi Greg,

I tried your stack in the IDE on MacOS Monterey (12.7.2) using LC 9.6.11 Mac the processor is "arm64"

It showed JSON, no error. Something about "My awesome workspace"

I just clicked a couple of times and it was always the same.

Kinder Regards
Bernd

Re: tsneterr: (35) SSL peer handshake failed

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 8:57 pm
by pink
Thanks and thanks.

Re: tsneterr: (35) SSL peer handshake failed

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2024 10:23 pm
by pink
Went through all of my extensions and plugins. It looks as though the problem was the PowerDebug plugin. Honestly forgot it was in there.

I am finally up and running.

Thanks again Klaus and Bernd