Arrow key bug in Livecode

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, kevinmiller

Post Reply
agraham147
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:18 am

Arrow key bug in Livecode

Post by agraham147 » Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:00 pm

Hi there,

I think I've found a bug in Livecode. I have a multi card stack and have launched it as a standalone application on two separate computers and although I have no code for arrow keys on my cards or stack, when the user presses the arrow keys it takes them to the next or previous cards. Just thought I would say so it can be fixed for the next update.

Thanks, Aaron

Klaus
Posts: 10409
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Arrow key bug in Livecode

Post by Klaus » Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:15 pm

Hi Aaron,

this is a feature, not a bug! :D

To prevent this, put this line into your preopenstack or openstack handler:

Code: Select all

...
set the navigationarrows to FALSE
...
Best

Klaus

agraham147
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:18 am

Re: Arrow key bug in Livecode

Post by agraham147 » Thu Sep 27, 2018 3:09 pm

Hi Klaus

Haha, oops silly me, thanks very much! :D :D

Thanks, Aaron

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”