QRCode and updating image on compiled application

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

ClipArtGuy
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 4:29 pm

Re: QRCode and updating image on compiled application

Post by ClipArtGuy » Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:38 pm

I'm glad you've got it sorted. You should definitely check out these resources to help along your LC journey:

http://livecode.byu.edu/
https://www.hyperactivesw.com/revscript ... ences.html
https://sites.google.com/a/pgcps.org/livecode/
http://livecodesupersite.com/

Being new to LiveCode is a perfectly reasonable excuse for not realizing the need to start using the library. As far as myself, I'm gonna go with....Not enough coffee. Yeah, that's it.... not enough coffee :D

bsnipes
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:12 pm

Re: QRCode and updating image on compiled application

Post by bsnipes » Fri Aug 24, 2018 10:01 pm

Great links! Thanks!

Mikey
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 642
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:00 pm

Re: QRCode and updating image on compiled application

Post by Mikey » Sat Aug 25, 2018 1:20 am

@clipartguy I'm surprised that it worked in interpreted mode without "start using".

ClipArtGuy
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 4:29 pm

Re: QRCode and updating image on compiled application

Post by ClipArtGuy » Sat Aug 25, 2018 2:03 am

I may have had another stack open that was using this library.....

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”