datagrid not saving between launches on android

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

gurusonwheels
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:15 pm

Re: datagrid not saving between launches on android

Post by gurusonwheels » Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:35 pm

nope "Variable Checking" is not checked .

Klaus
Posts: 11203
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: datagrid not saving between launches on android

Post by Klaus » Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:40 pm

gurusonwheels wrote:nope "Variable Checking" is not checked .
Strange!? What had happend when you had NOT added this "local tFile" when closing the script?

gurusonwheels
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:15 pm

Re: datagrid not saving between launches on android

Post by gurusonwheels » Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:58 pm

nothing .

no errors or anything without .

now im also finding that although i can load the datafile with a button im not able to load the data on standalone startup .

must not be putting the script in correct place .

gurusonwheels
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:15 pm

Re: datagrid not saving between launches on android

Post by gurusonwheels » Fri Apr 07, 2017 7:21 pm

got it to load the data on open by putting the
file load stuff in a

on opencard

still getting all those blank lines upon opening .
does it have something to do with my table already being populated with data
on the properties of the datagrid .

or do you have to reindex only populated rows somehow ?

anyone care to chime in

Klaus
Posts: 11203
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: datagrid not saving between launches on android

Post by Klaus » Fri Apr 07, 2017 7:43 pm

gurusonwheels wrote:still getting all those blank lines upon opening .
does it have something to do with my table already being populated with data
on the properties of the datagrid?

or do you have to reindex only populated rows somehow ?
No to both questions!

Does this also happen if you EMPTY the datagrid before you load the data?
Cnn you make sure that these empty lines are NOT in the saved data file?

If you like you can send me your stack and I will take a look!
Send it to: klaus AT major-k.de

gurusonwheels
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:15 pm

Re: datagrid not saving between launches on android

Post by gurusonwheels » Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:51 pm

sent stack to email

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”