points of the line into a variable

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

Post Reply
kevin007
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 7:46 am

points of the line into a variable

Post by kevin007 » Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:04 am

Hi All

I draw a line using line tool, Is it any way to get point of the line into a variable, in property window of the the line points are placed in a text field is it possible get those values into a variable

Thanks
kevin
--
Thanks
Kevin

Simon
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 3901
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 2:54 am
Location: Palo Alto

Re: points of the line into a variable

Post by Simon » Wed Apr 20, 2016 7:41 am

Hi Kevin,
Try

Code: Select all

on mouseUp
   put the points of grc 1 into temp --whatever your graphic name is
end mouseUp
Simon
I used to be a newbie but then I learned how to spell teh correctly and now I'm a noob!

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”