Stack locking up

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

Post Reply
doobox
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 11:47 pm

Stack locking up

Post by doobox » Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:52 am

Hi there,

I am seeing my stack locking up (what looks like a missing unlock screen command but it's not that).

On a drag and drop operation to the card from finder,
I lock screen,
Do some image processing,
Unlock the screen.

Expected : Stack resumes normal clickable and draggable behaviour.

What I see is that nothing in the stack is clickable, nor is the stack draggable any longer.

Note: Clicking away from the stack to finder for example so the stack loses focus, and then back into the stack again, resumes the stacks normal behaviour.

Can anyone recommend a workaround to mimic clicking away from the stack and back into it so I can continue normal operation after the drag drop.

Using LC8 p14.
Edit... This only happens in the IDE. Standalone does not lock up like this.
Kind Regards
Gary

https://www.doobox.co.uk

Klaus
Posts: 11207
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Stack locking up

Post by Klaus » Sat Feb 20, 2016 10:37 am

Hi Gray,

LC 8 is still a developer preview! :D

If this is reproducable, please file a bug report here:
http://quality.livecode.com


Best

Klaus

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”