Grouped objects and border

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

Post Reply
jalz
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 11:04 pm

Grouped objects and border

Post by jalz » Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:51 am

Hey Guys,

Last one for today. I've grouped multiple objects on my layout applied a scrollbar to the grouped object and positioned it 0 left and 0 top. There seems to be a 4pixel gap between the objects in my group and the edge of the card. I've turned the border off on the group, is there something else I should be adjusting to get the objects within my group to line up to the edge of my group. The alternative is to position my group -4 top and left of the card, but if theres a property I just need to turn on or off in the group that would be useful to know.

Cheers

Simon
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 3901
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 2:54 am
Location: Palo Alto

Re: Grouped objects and border

Post by Simon » Thu Mar 05, 2015 1:21 am

Hi jalz,
Check out "topMargin" and his brothers.

Simon
I used to be a newbie but then I learned how to spell teh correctly and now I'm a noob!

jalz
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 11:04 pm

Re: Grouped objects and border

Post by jalz » Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:54 pm

Cheers Simon, removing the margins sorted it

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”