Position modal dialog

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

Post Reply
uelandbob
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:28 pm

Position modal dialog

Post by uelandbob » Fri Jan 16, 2015 11:59 pm

When I open a substack with

Code: Select all

modal stack "ModalDialog" 
it appears in the middle of my 2400x1400 screen, which is half a mile from my main stack :evil: . Is it possible to position the modal dialog, closer to the main stack? If not is there a way to use sheets like in a normal Cocoa application (a semi transparent sheet the is attached to the main stack window).
uelandbob@gmail.com

FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7950
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Position modal dialog

Post by FourthWorld » Sat Jan 17, 2015 12:24 am

The sheet command will give you sheet behavior on OS X, and will make the dialog window-modal on Windows.
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

uelandbob
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:28 pm

Re: Position modal dialog

Post by uelandbob » Sat Jan 17, 2015 12:31 am

Thank you Richard, just what I was looking for :D
and with blending I can make it semi transparent too
uelandbob@gmail.com

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”