Change the title of the window?

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

Post Reply
trenatos
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:46 am
Location: Virginia, USA
Contact:

Change the title of the window?

Post by trenatos » Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:12 am

I've looked around but not found an answer to this one.

Is it possible to change the title of a stack live?
Marcus

FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 6965
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Change the title of the window?

Post by FourthWorld » Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:25 am

You're gonna love this:

Code: Select all

set the title of stack "StackName" to "SomeTitle"
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

trenatos
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:46 am
Location: Virginia, USA
Contact:

Re: Change the title of the window?

Post by trenatos » Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:34 am

In the words of Homer Simpson: "DOH!"
I knew it was something simple.. Thanks FourthWorld
Marcus

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”