Using the mouse wheel to scroll in the script editor?

Got a LiveCode personal license? Are you a beginner, hobbyist or educator that's new to LiveCode? This forum is the place to go for help getting started. Welcome!

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

Post Reply
sumpm1
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 2:35 am

Using the mouse wheel to scroll in the script editor?

Post by sumpm1 » Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:24 pm

Hey guys. It does not seem that the mouse wheel works to scroll in the script editor. I am so used to just scrolling up with my trackpad/mousewheel. I instead have been using the page up and down keys to scroll.

Can anyone else confirm that mousewheel does not scroll in the script editor?

Klaus
Posts: 11011
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Using the mouse wheel to scroll in the script editor?

Post by Klaus » Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:26 pm

Works here on my Mac OS X 10.8.4.

dunbarx
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 6030
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: New York, NY

Re: Using the mouse wheel to scroll in the script editor?

Post by dunbarx » Tue Jun 11, 2013 5:44 pm

Works for me as well. Always did up to LC 5.5.4. On a Mac, OS 10.5.8

Craig Newman

paul_gr
Posts: 320
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: Blenheim, New Zealand

Re: Using the mouse wheel to scroll in the script editor?

Post by paul_gr » Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:52 pm

Works for me on Windows 7.

Paul

sumpm1
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 2:35 am

Re: Using the mouse wheel to scroll in the script editor?

Post by sumpm1 » Tue Jun 11, 2013 8:27 pm

Hmm. I am using LiveCode 6.0.1 on Windows 8. The mousewheel does not scroll for me.

Post Reply

Return to “Getting Started with LiveCode - Complete Beginners”