Backdrop problem

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, asayd

Backdrop problem

Postby Rob van der Sloot » Sun Aug 10, 2014 9:27 pm

I have the following script:

on mouseUp
open stack "ATT"
go to cd 1
show stack "ATT"
set the backdrop to "white"
set the width of stack "ATT" to 959
set the height of stack "ATT" to 824
end mouseUp

The backdrop is giving only black, any color I use does not work. Even in this script it is defined as white, but still gives black.
How to change this? I am using LC 6.5

Thanks
Rob van der Sloot
Rob van der Sloot
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:21 am

Re: Backdrop problem

Postby [-hh] » Sun Aug 10, 2014 11:48 pm

..........
Last edited by [-hh] on Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
shiftLock happens
[-hh]
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Membership
 
Posts: 1488
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:52 pm
Location: Göttingen, DE

Re: Backdrop problem

Postby WaltBrown » Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:02 am

In Win7 on 5.5.5 I tested using the MessageBox.
Code: Select all
set backDrop to "blue"
worked perfectly.
Code: Select all
set backDrop to "empty"
yielded Black
Code: Select all
set backdrop to none
removed the backdrop, as discussed in the Dictionary.
Walt Brown
Omnis traductor traditor
WaltBrown
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 9:12 pm
Location: NE USA


Return to LiveCode University

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests