rIDE 2.0

This forum is a working group for community contributors to the LiveCode IDE included in the main LiveCode distribution.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller

Re: rIDE 2.0

Postby jeffe » Wed Nov 13, 2013 2:27 pm

Hi Mats,

Another problem,

If you rename a group or field from the livecode objects inspector, your IDE does not refresh.
I need to open & close the NOD before it refresh's the name.
Is this normal?



jeffe
jeffe
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:09 am

Re: rIDE 2.0

Postby wilstrand » Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:29 am

Hi Jeffe!

Thanks a lot for your engagement here! Your reports makes rIDE evolve!

I have fixed the issues you reported:

    Closing rIDE while having the “Hide revMenuBar” set to true, now closes LiveCode.
    Copy and paste into a group now works.
    Browser Tree now updates when editing a group.
    Browser Tree now updates after renaming controls.
rIDE 2.3.1 can now be downloaded from: http://tapirsoft.on-rev.com/ride

With my best regards

Mats
http:www.tapirsoft.on-rev.com
Open Source LiveCode Plugins - rIDE, rGrid, rTree
LiveCode projects
wilstrand
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 3:02 pm

Re: rIDE 2.0

Postby jeffe » Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:20 am

Hi Mats,

Well done...
But - and hopefully this is the last but !!!
I found another issue, this one I am not sure if it is a bug with your rIDE.
I thought I would check anyway.

First place 3 fields, buttons or groups onto a stack.

Under your settings "Hide IDE Elements" - "revPropertyPalette" to False
Now double click on one of those objects in your IDE and the revPropertyPalette opens.
now single click on another object in your IDE and you will see that the revPropertyPalette does NOT update
or change to show the settings of another object.

Once again, I'm NOT sure if this is a bug with your IDE or not.

Please check it out.



Thanks again.
Keep up the great work !!!



jeffe
jeffe
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:09 am

Re: rIDE 2.0

Postby jeffe » Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:53 am

Hi Mats,

Another idea, Not sure if you are interested.
But (There it is again) for those who have limited screen realestate (Eg. Laptops)
When "Hide IDE Elements" - "revMenuBar" is set to false.

Then the width of your rIDE can be reduced all the way down to your "RUN ICON"
Roughly about 290 width size.

Just a thought.



jeffe
jeffe
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:09 am

Re: rIDE 2.0

Postby jeffe » Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:48 am

Hi Mats,

Just to show you how much I use your IDE, I have found another "BUT"
When right clicking on an object in your IDE and selecting the Isolate (Great feature by the way)
the Livecode "Tool" menu disappears. At first I thought nothing of it, but now I realized that I might need
to add a button or field to that Isolated item.

There is no way to bring back the "Tool" menu unless you UnIsolate.


Please check it out !!!


jeffe
jeffe
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:09 am

Re: rIDE 2.0

Postby wilstrand » Fri Nov 15, 2013 3:25 am

Hi Jeffe!

Thanks for finding the things that needs to be fixed!

New feature:
A “Tools” button has been added to Bottom menu bar. Clicking brings up the revTools palette.
The revTools Palette and the Message Box is now excluded from the "isolate" action.

Version 2.3.2 can now be downloaded from: http://tapirsoft.on-rev.com/ride

All the best,

Mats
http:www.tapirsoft.on-rev.com
Open Source LiveCode Plugins - rIDE, rGrid, rTree
LiveCode projects
wilstrand
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 3:02 pm

Re: rIDE 2.0

Postby jeffe » Fri Nov 15, 2013 4:20 am

Hi Mats,

Just tested 2.3.2 - Sorry, when I use the Isolate feature the STACK now disappears.
"Tools" button - when hovered says "Message Box"

Also the double click on object problems still exist. Is this a fault with your IDE? (Please read above)


jeffe
jeffe
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:09 am

Re: rIDE 2.0

Postby wilstrand » Fri Nov 15, 2013 3:26 pm

Jeffe!

Apparently too tired yesterday! :)

So here comes a new version 2.3.3
http://tapirsoft.on-rev.com/ride

Fixes:
“Isolate” command hide the wrong stack.
“Tools” button tooltips now reads “Tools”.

About the revPropertyPalette , there is a button "Lock Palette" at the top right of the revPropertyPalette.
Please use that to switch between locked and unlocked mode of the palette.
The code of the revPropertyPalette is somewhat complicated and it seems that it updates differently
depending on how and from where the objects are selected.
My plans are to develop rIDEs own Property Inspector to something that is the default and preferred.
And so I'm not paying to much attention to the revPropertyPalette :)

All the best,

Mats
http:www.tapirsoft.on-rev.com
Open Source LiveCode Plugins - rIDE, rGrid, rTree
LiveCode projects
wilstrand
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 3:02 pm

Re: rIDE 2.0

Postby jeffe » Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:42 am

Hi Mats,

No problems, great work !!!
And I found a work around for the second part anyway.


jeffe
jeffe
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:09 am

Previous

Return to IDE Contributors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest