scriptOnly property for stacks

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, LCMark

Post Reply
monte
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1558
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 1:47 am
Contact:

scriptOnly property for stacks

Post by monte » Sat Aug 15, 2015 5:58 am

Howdy

How do you feel about a scriptOnly property for stacks?

Use cases are for standalone builder turn them into regular stacks for password protection and for plugins and the IDE that may want to treat script only stacks differently. In my case I'd like my git ide integration stuff to just use the file path to determine if it is under version control and present diffs etc instead of working out if it's in a lcVCS managed project.

So I guess for the standalone builder it might be nice to:

Code: Select all

set the scriptOnly of stack "foo" to false
set the password of stack "foo" to "bar"
BTW `create script only stack "foo"` appears to be undocumented.

Cheers

Monte
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

monte
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1558
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 1:47 am
Contact:

Re: scriptOnly property for stacks

Post by monte » Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:16 pm

I just went ahead and submitted a PR for this:

https://github.com/runrev/livecode/pull/2800
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

LCMark
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 944
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:27 am

Re: scriptOnly property for stacks

Post by LCMark » Wed Sep 09, 2015 10:34 am

Just to let people know - this has been merged for 8DP5.

Post Reply

Return to “Engine Contributors”