Baseline Development Environment?

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, kevinmiller, LCMark

mwieder
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 2695
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:36 am
Location: Berkeley, CA, US
Contact:

Re: Baseline Development Environment?

Post by mwieder » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:45 pm

Well, the key there was needing to fork the submodule separately on github in addition to the fork I already had of the main repository. I guess I'll have to do that with the other submodules as well if I need to make changes there.

LCMark
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 996
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:27 am

Re: Baseline Development Environment?

Post by LCMark » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:48 pm

Dealing with submodules is a PITA - in general, submodules won't be touched very much at all so such headaches are infrequent...

mwieder
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 2695
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:36 am
Location: Berkeley, CA, US
Contact:

Re: Baseline Development Environment?

Post by mwieder » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:52 pm

Dang... now that I put all that work into figuring out how to deal with them, I won't get a chance to put that experience to use?

LCMark
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 996
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:27 am

Re: Baseline Development Environment?

Post by LCMark » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:55 pm

Dang... now that I put all that work into figuring out how to deal with them, I won't get a chance to put that experience to use?
Hehe - you mean you want to get the headaches from having to do stuff with them (I'm sure I've lost even more hair as result of them so far...)? ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Engine Contributors”