How do I create a build for iOS and Mac?

This is the place to discuss anything relating to MobGUI

Moderators: heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller, malte, splash21

minx
Livecode Opensource Backer

How do I create a build for iOS and Mac?

Post by minx » Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:25 pm

Hi,
I'm trying to build for iOS and Mac standalone with the GUI built using MobGUI. I'm new to the LiveCode environment. Can you walk me through what needs to be included for the build to work correctly? I have a simple test app to try it with. For example, do I need to copy any files, or include the MobGUI stack? I see several mobGUI calls in the handlers, how do these get incorporated into my build? Or should I cut them out?

splash21
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer

Re: How do I create a build for iOS and Mac?

Post by splash21 » Tue Jul 12, 2011 8:39 am

Hi, Minx. You shouldn't have to take any extra steps for building with MobGUI. The library is automatically attached to your stack, so you should just go ahead and try building - without cutting out any code! Let me know how it goes! :)
LiveCode Development & Training : http://splash21.com

minx

Post by minx » Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:47 pm

Hello,
I've been having problems with my builds, and as I said I'm new to the LiveCode environment. But I think I did something with MobGUI that was a "no no" & caused me a minor freak out! I'm posting it here, so that other people won't end up with the same problems that I did. I put the MobGUI stack into my plugins folder, because I was using it to build my UI, and suddenly everything started acting "very strange".
Here's one example that was an eye-opener. I wanted to slide the card on my stack (you know with the "push right" command), and when I typed it into my code window, suddenly my code window started sliding!I remembered someone saying that the LiveCode interface was built as a stack. But I don't understand how the code was applied to it.