Page 1 of 1

Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:23 pm
by Youks
Hi All,

Is there any way of controlling the state of the tabs(in tab Bar) or Option buttons?? In other the terms their "hilite" state?

Thx

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:36 pm
by Mark
Hi,

Code: Select all

set the menuHistory of btn x to 2
or

Code: Select all

select line 2 of btn x
Yu should try them both and see what suits you best.

Best,

Mark

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 10:57 pm
by Youks
Thx Mark,

But unfortunately this doesn't work with the "Options Button" of Mobgui, unless i missed something.
I tried to change the custom property "uMobGUIHilite" of the group from "True" to "False" with no joy.

Any help appreciated, thx!

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 11:03 pm
by Youks
By the way i would like to use the Tabs instead but i am facing the same issue!

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 11:35 pm
by Youks
Sorry everybody, but i just needed to use the "Send" command to the button or the group of buttons........ so SOLVED!! :oops:

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 11:45 pm
by Mark
I didn't notice that I was answering a question in the MobGUI section, Youks.

Mark

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 12:04 am
by Youks
No Worries Mark & Thx for your Help!!!

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 8:41 pm
by Youks
Hi All,
The "send" command could resolve somehow my issue, but a more appropriate solution is required, so hoping that i could find how to control the state of the tabs & buttons (options buttons)!

Rgds

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:04 am
by Jellicle
Youks wrote:Sorry everybody, but i just needed to use the "Send" command to the button or the group of buttons........ so SOLVED!! :oops:
Better way:

mobGUITouch the long id of group "tabToHilite"

Gerry

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 7:18 am
by Youks
Hi Jellicle,

I was looking into that direction couple of hours ago!!! That's it!
Thanks a million!!!

Youks :D

Re: Tabs & Option buttons

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 1:50 pm
by strongbow
For others who are perhaps looking at this more recently, you can now do

Code: Select all

set the mgSelected of grp "yourOption" to true
HTH
cheers
Alan