Locking a Card for a specific time slot & Reminding the user

The place to discuss anything and everything about running your LiveCode on Android

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Flo92

Locking a Card for a specific time slot & Reminding the user

Post by Flo92 » Fri Jul 21, 2017 7:34 pm

Hi!
I'm pretty new in LiveCode and I tried to find a solution in this forum but didn't find one in an old topic. I hope I didn't miss something. But first of all excuse my bad english. I'm not a native speaker.
I'm a dentist and I'm developing an app for my doctoral thesis. My app is a survey after a specific treatment. The answers get uploaded on my server and I can interpret them after that.
What is the important part in my app, is that I want the app to remind the user at a specific time that he has to answer my questions. When he gets reminded the user has 2 hours to answer the questions, otherwise it isn't possible anymore and he has to skip this round. All in all he has to answer the questions 10 times over a week.
If he still opens the app (outside this specific time slot) he shouldn't be able to answer the questions as the survey-card is locked.

So what I'm looking for is:
1) A reminder that pops up on the screen of the user just like an alarm clock, maybe additionally in the status bar.
2) Locking the card outside this specific time slot - and in those 2 hours that the user is able to answer the questions

Thank you so much in advance and please excuse my bad english.

Klaus

Re: Locking a Card for a specific time slot & Reminding the

Post by Klaus » Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:34 pm

Hi Flo,

1. welcome to the forum! :D

2. YWe may know each other from the german forum, I gave an answer to your last question.

3. I do not develop for mobile, I don't even own or need) any mobile device, just an old iPod Touch :D
So i canot be of any help on specific mobile tasks, only LC in general, but this is a busy forum and