Taking a photo without native controls

The place to discuss anything and everything about running your LiveCode on Android

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

AndyP
Posts: 615
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Seeheim, Germany (ex UK)
Contact:

Re: Taking a photo without native controls

Post by AndyP » Thu Jan 19, 2017 9:11 am

Looking at the dictionary, I think this is the correct code to use?

change

Code: Select all

mobileExportImageToAlbum image 1
to

Code: Select all

put the long ID of image "image 1" into tImageID
mobileExportImageToAlbum tImageID
Andy Piddock
https://livecode1001.blogspot.com Built with LiveCode
https://github.com/AndyPiddock/TinyIDE Mini IDE alternative
https://github.com/AndyPiddock/Seth Editor color theming
http://livecodeshare.runrev.com/stack/897/ LiveCode-Multi-Search

simon.schvartzman
Posts: 641
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:52 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Taking a photo without native controls

Post by simon.schvartzman » Thu Jan 19, 2017 3:18 pm

Solved, this is the code I'm using

Code: Select all

on mouseUp
   cameraControlDo "myFirstCamera", "takePicture"
   put the result into image 1
   put the long ID of the last image into tImageID
   mobileExportImageToAlbum tImageID
end mouseUp
Simon
________________________________________
To ";" or not to ";" that is the question

Klaus
Posts: 13829
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Taking a photo without native controls

Post by Klaus » Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:44 pm

Hi Simon,

beware, your script will fail if you have more than one image object on your card! 8)


Best

Klaus

Post Reply

Return to “Android Deployment”