Page 2 of 2

Re: Taking a photo without native controls

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 9:11 am
by AndyP
Looking at the dictionary, I think this is the correct code to use?

change

Code: Select all

mobileExportImageToAlbum image 1
to

Code: Select all

put the long ID of image "image 1" into tImageID
mobileExportImageToAlbum tImageID

Re: Taking a photo without native controls

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 3:18 pm
by simon.schvartzman
Solved, this is the code I'm using

Code: Select all

on mouseUp
   cameraControlDo "myFirstCamera", "takePicture"
   put the result into image 1
   put the long ID of the last image into tImageID
   mobileExportImageToAlbum tImageID
end mouseUp

Re: Taking a photo without native controls

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2017 5:44 pm
by Klaus
Hi Simon,

beware, your script will fail if you have more than one image object on your card! 8)


Best

Klaus