Progress Bars - Updating Current Value via Transcript

Want to talk about something that isn't covered by another category?

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

toledor

Post by toledor » Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:27 am

Hello All-- a newbie here. With regards to progress bars, how do I update the current value using Transcript? I've attempted: set the current value of the progress bar "progressBar" to 25. There does not seem to be much documentation regarding this component.

malte

Post by malte » Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:45 am

Hi toledor,

the thumbpos property is what you are after.

set the thumbpos of scrollbar "myProgressbar" to myValue

Basically a progress bar is a scrollbar control.

Hope that helps,

Malte

toledor

Post by toledor » Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:54 am

Malte, thank you; that code worked like a charm (never would have thought of thumbpos). BTW, I'll be purchasing Arcade Engine once I get past the basics; I'd like to build some arcade-style games for my 3 and 5 year old. Thank you again!

malte

Re: Progress Bars - Updating Current Value via Transcript

Post by malte » Sat Apr 08, 2006 9:13 am

toledor wrote:Malte, thank you; that code worked like a charm (never would have thought of thumbpos). BTW, I'll be purchasing Arcade Engine once I get past the basics; I'd like to build some arcade-style games for my 3 and 5 year old. Thank you again!
Hi toledor,

it might be helpful to get past the besics if you peek at the free eBook I wrote. It covers some of the basics of using Revolution and if you want to use arcadeEngine it might be very helpful. When you start creating your games and I can help in any way, please post questions in the arcadeEngine board of this forum. :-)
I am eager to see what you come up with. My son is 2 now, so maybe he gets something to play, once he is old enough. ;-)

All the best,

Malte

toledor

Post by toledor » Sun Apr 09, 2006 3:48 pm