Arrays

Want to talk about something that isn't covered by another category?

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

SirWobbyTheFirst
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer

Arrays

Post by SirWobbyTheFirst » Fri Jul 03, 2009 10:40 pm

Despite using Revolution since 2.0 I'm a complete newbie when it comes to arrays. I need some help as to how to list each custom property like what Revolution does with the Property Palette but as I said before when it comes to arrays my mind just shuts and locks the door. :roll:

Any help would be much appreciated.

shadowslash

Post by shadowslash » Sat Jul 04, 2009 5:26 am

Hi mickpitkin92,

I'm not entirely sure what you're exact problem is but if you need to list the custom properties of a stack, card or object, you can simply use the code below in a handler.

Code: Select all

answer the customKeys of this stack
This displays the list of the custom properties of the current stack. If you need it to show the list of the custom properties for objects, example: field "textDisplay", then you simply replace this stack with field "textDisplay"
Parañaque, Philippines

SirWobbyTheFirst

Post by SirWobbyTheFirst » Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:36 pm

Thanks shadowslash.

The customKeys code has worked fine. Oh and i read your post about trying to make an Operating System through Rev. I hope you manage to complete that cos I would like too see an OS in Rev rather than C and all them. 8)

shadowslash

Post by shadowslash » Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:40 pm

No problem, glad to be of help. Image

EDIT:
Yup, well I'm still only 18 ( actually, I just got 18 ) so I need to put some more reading and researching which I'm doing currently when I'm not doing something school-related... Image
Parañaque, Philippines

SirWobbyTheFirst

Im only 17

Post by SirWobbyTheFirst » Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:02 am