on mouse enter in stack

Want to talk about something that isn't covered by another category?

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
guypetinon
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:20 pm
Location: Guéret , creuse
Contact:

on mouse enter in stack

Post by guypetinon » Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:57 am

Hi ,
I am a french user, and i am trying to explain my problem with my very bad english...
I built a stack with a mainstack "mapile" and a substack "tools".
I want to use the substack like the revtools stack .
If the tool is "pointer tool", i want to change it in "browse tool " when mouse enter on the substack, but if there is a selected object on the mainstack, i don't want to unselect it.
On the substack i can change the tool if i want with a button.
When the mouse is leaving the substack , the tool must be changed with the last selected tool .

you can see the state of my work with a stack on

http://guy.petinon.free.fr/revolution/

Thanks (merci beaucoup) ,

guy :roll:

Mark
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5150
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Mark » Fri Jun 06, 2008 11:34 pm

Hi Guy,

I don't know why you would want this, but you probably need to make your substack a palette and put the following scripts into the respective buttons:

Code: Select all

on mouseUp
  choose browser tool
end mouseUp

on mouseUp
  choose pointer tool
end mouseUp
If you do this, you don't need a mouseEnter/mouseLeave or other mouse-move related script.

Best,

Mark
The biggest LiveCode group on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/livecode.developers
The book "Programming LiveCode for the Real Beginner"! Get it here! http://tinyurl.com/book-livecode

Post Reply

Return to “Off-Topic”