Invalid architectures

Getting into LiveCode for iOS? Ask your questions here.

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
noelc
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 5:53 pm

Invalid architectures

Post by noelc » Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:20 pm

Hi folks, from an occasional Livecoder.

I received this email from App Store Connect:

"Invalid architectures - This app has invalid architecture, and may have been built with invalid build settings or incompatible tools. Try rebuilding the app with the latest Xcode version. If you are using third party development tools, contact the provider."

I'm using

LC 9.01
Mac OS 10.13.6
Xcode 9.4.1

Has anyone got any suggestions?

LiveCode_Panos
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: Invalid architectures

Post by LiveCode_Panos » Tue Oct 16, 2018 3:40 pm

Hello Noelc,

Could you post a screenshot of the iOS standalone settings? Could it be the case you have accidentally checked the "build 32 bit slice only" checkbox?

Kind regards,
Panos
--

noelc
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 5:53 pm

Re: Invalid architectures

Post by noelc » Wed Oct 17, 2018 5:49 pm

Hi there,

Thanks for responding, but I seem to have it sorted now.

It looks like the problem was me using another version of the Application Launcher that was NOT in the Xcode 9.4.1 package. ( Xcode 10 was installed and I had to reinstall 9.4.1).

Noel

Post Reply

Return to “iOS Deployment”