Standalone settings screen hidden by menu

Getting into LiveCode for iOS? Ask your questions here.

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
cusingerBUSCw5N
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:24 pm

Standalone settings screen hidden by menu

Post by cusingerBUSCw5N » Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:46 pm

I don't know why....but the top of the standalone settings dropdown is hidden behind the menu - so you can't do anything (including closing it).
How do you move it to the center of the screen? - on a Mac...that is. It displays everything on a PC :roll:

Thanks in advance.

Carolyn

Klaus
Posts: 10386
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Standalone settings screen hidden by menu

Post by Klaus » Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:54 pm

Hi Carolyn,

what is "the standalone settings dropdown"?
Sorry, I have no idea what you are talking about.


Best

Klaus

bogs
Posts: 2282
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: Standalone settings screen hidden by menu

Post by bogs » Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:20 am

I think she is talking about the standalone settings dialog Klaus, and certainly that could pose a problem if it somehow was in back of the top menu bar (not sure how it would get there, but I could see it happening).
Selection_003.png
On Linux, you could simply hold your alt key and move the window by grabbing any part of it, on Windows you can do something similar by the right click menu on the taskbar icon for the window, but I am unfortunately not aware of the 'Mac' way to do the same, sorry :(
Image

Klaus
Posts: 10386
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Standalone settings screen hidden by menu

Post by Klaus » Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:49 am

AHA! :-)

OK, if you cannot grab the window, do this:
1. open the message box and type: set the loc of the mousestack to the screenloc
2. Do not hit ENTER yet
3. Move the cursor over the "Standalone builder Settings" stack
4. NOW hit ENTER

Et voila, stack centerrd on screen and should be editable again.


Best

Klaus

cusingerBUSCw5N
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 9:24 pm

Re: Standalone settings screen hidden by menu

Post by cusingerBUSCw5N » Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:53 pm

Wonderful. Thanks! BTW: it has this problem on Indy 8.1.9, but not on 9.0 (for Mac)

bogs
Posts: 2282
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: Standalone settings screen hidden by menu

Post by bogs » Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:43 pm

Good move Klaus! (pun intended, but still seriously meant :D )
Image

Klaus
Posts: 10386
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Standalone settings screen hidden by menu

Post by Klaus » Fri Jul 20, 2018 10:53 am

:-)

You can also have lots of fun with the message box
and "the mousecontrol" in some situations! 8)

Post Reply

Return to “iOS Deployment”