LC9 DP7 can't send to sim

Getting into LiveCode for iOS? Ask your questions here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

LC9 DP7 can't send to sim

Postby quailcreek » Thu Jun 29, 2017 1:30 am

Hi,
I wanted to check to see if this is just me. I'm unable to get any apps to load to the sim with LC9 DP7. I even tried creating a new, empty stack. Setting the iOS standalone to iPhone... and still it crashes with sending to the sim. I even tried deleting and re-installing LC9.
Attachments
SimError.tiff
SimError.tiff (12.25 KiB) Viewed 232 times
Tom
MacBook Pro OS 10.12.5
quailcreek
 
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: McKenna, WA

Re: LC9 DP7 can't send to sim

Postby LiveCode_Panos » Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:04 pm

Hi Tom,

A rough guess is that the "Device" of the simulator is a 32-bit one (e.g. iPhone 4s or iPhone 5). In LC 9.0 DP-7 we no longer support 32-bit devices *in the simulator*.

Try choosing a different device that is 64bit, e.g. iPhone 6s (Hardware -> Device -> iOS x.y -> iPhone 6s)

Best regards,
Panos
--
LiveCode_Panos
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: LC9 DP7 can't send to sim

Postby quailcreek » Thu Jun 29, 2017 10:10 pm

Thanks, Panos. I guess I should read the release notes more closely.
Tom
MacBook Pro OS 10.12.5
quailcreek
 
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: McKenna, WA


Return to iOS Deployment

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest