Error when creating standalone 8.1.2

Getting into LiveCode for iOS? Ask your questions here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Error when creating standalone 8.1.2

Postby salana46 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:28 pm

I am using a Mac OS X El Capitan 10.11.6 with Live Code 8.1.2 and xCode 8.1
When I run the create standalone I get an error which I have added the screenshot of.

Has anyone come across this before?
Attachments
error code when creating standelone in LC 8.1.2 .jpg
error code when creating standelone in LC 8.1.2 .jpg (21.63 KiB) Viewed 443 times
salana46
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:18 pm

Re: Error when creating standalone 8.1.2

Postby LiveCode_Panos » Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:45 pm

Hi salana,

If I remember correctly, this was a bug in a previous LiveCode version.
It seems that In the iOS settings, you have chosen something like "10.0 or later". So I suggest changing this to something that has one digit before the dot (e.g. "9.0 or later") and see if you can build a standalone.

However this should be fixed in 8.1.3.

Best,
Panos
--
LiveCode_Panos
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: Error when creating standalone 8.1.2

Postby Mikey » Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:06 pm

It's not fixed in 8.1.3, and it's also present in 9.0dp6

I don't know what the root cause is, but the most common way to fix it, for me, is to go into the standalone preferences pane and select a different iOS minimum version. Sometimes, even this does not work, and I have to do other things, like going to the Development->Test Target menu, selecting a different test target, and then going back to switch the iOS version. I have even had a few cases where I have had to exit LC and relaunch it to finally get this to work.
Mikey
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 534
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:00 pm

Re: Error when creating standalone 8.1.2

Postby LiveCode_Panos » Sat Apr 29, 2017 4:37 pm

It's not fixed in 8.1.3, and it's also present in 9.0dp6


Mike, are you referring to the error that is attached? Or to the error described in http://quality.livecode.com/show_bug.cgi?id=19080?

Best,
Panos
--
LiveCode_Panos
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: Error when creating standalone 8.1.2

Postby Mikey » Sat Apr 29, 2017 4:40 pm

I guess you're right, panos. I didn't read down far enough
Mikey
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 534
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:00 pm


Return to iOS Deployment

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests