Page 2 of 2

Re: 360º Panorama

Posted: Sat May 04, 2013 12:11 am
by Simon
There is a folder referenced in the Copy Files of the standalone settings.
Remove that and it builds for Android.

Simon

Re: 360º Panorama

Posted: Sat May 04, 2013 1:13 am
by archer2009BUSknbj
If you meant to replace

Code: Select all

on preOpenStack
   if the environment is "mobile" then
      set the compositorCacheLimit of this stack to 4 * 25 * (4 * (item 1 of the screenLoc) * (item 2 of the screenLoc))
      set the compositorTileSize of this stack to 128
      switch the platform
         case "iphone"
            set the compositorType of this stack to "opengl"
            break
         case "android"
            set the compositorType of this stack to "software"
            break
      end switch
      set the acceleratedRendering of this stack to true
   end if
end preOpenStack
With

Code: Select all

on preOpenStack

      set the acceleratedRendering of this stack to true

end preOpenStack
Then it didn't work. I'm using LiveCode 6.0.1 BTW just updated LiveCode last night

Re: 360º Panorama

Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 4:34 am
by Brahmanathaswami
With advances in photography since this thread was started in 2007, we have come a long way.

Now you can get 360 panos as a single image.. It would be interesting to see if we can emulate VR behavior inside LC. I suspect we have to create a mask and then move the image round inside it.[*]Image

I will take Bernd's stack and see what can be done... perhaps someone has already solved this one.

Re: 360º Panorama

Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:43 am
by sturgis
I don't think it would be too bad. You would need more than 1 copy of the same image to do it as I envision, that way as the left edge is about to show in the viewport, you tack a copy of the image to the left side and line it up, same with the right side if it is going to come into view. Pretty much the same technique used in that space game (from the games workshop) so you can put terrain pieces coming in from the right, and move them off to the left.

Ok, got it working. (no hotspot support, and its just really quick and dirty code to see if it works but..)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wu5coydp21qtk ... ecode?dl=0

Pretty straight forward. Click and drag to move the view. All code in the group.

Re: 360º Panorama

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2020 9:46 am
by ajperks
I am looking into hotspot functionality with images and wondered how things worked out for you.