Determining the device

Getting into LiveCode for iOS? Ask your questions here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
Jellicle
Posts: 443
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:07 am

Determining the device

Post by Jellicle » Mon Oct 20, 2014 8:46 am

What are people doing to determine which device their app is running on?

Gerry
27" iMac, 27" Cinema Display, OS X Mavericks
iPhone 5 (plus a bunch of older devices for testing)
LiveCode Commercial license. Developer Program member.

Klaus
Posts: 9533
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Determining the device

Post by Klaus » Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:44 am

Hi Gerry,

maybe "the machine" is what you are looking for?


Best

Klaus

Jellicle
Posts: 443
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:07 am

Re: Determining the device

Post by Jellicle » Mon Oct 20, 2014 10:16 pm

That just tells me it's an iPhone. Not which one.

Gerry
27" iMac, 27" Cinema Display, OS X Mavericks
iPhone 5 (plus a bunch of older devices for testing)
LiveCode Commercial license. Developer Program member.

strongbow
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:39 am
Location: New Zealand, Australia, Germany, Japan
Contact:

Re: Determining the device

Post by strongbow » Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:42 am


quailcreek
Posts: 587
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: McKenna, WA

Re: Determining the device

Post by quailcreek » Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:47 pm

Hi Gerry,
You can query on openStack for the height and width of the stack to determine the size. I order to provide a better answer, what is your purpose for determining which iPhone your app is running on?
Tom
MacBook Pro OS 10.12.5

Post Reply

Return to “iOS Deployment”