Bug?

Discussion and support relating to Data Tree

Moderators: heatherlaine, worcestersource

Post Reply
malte
Posts: 1098
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany
Contact:

Bug?

Post by malte » Mon May 03, 2010 6:50 pm

It seems the tree group disables itself if you do the following:

Select the group with the pointer tool. Have the Inspector open. Switch to another stack. Switch to the group again. It is now disabled and will not respond to clicks anymore.

Anyone else seen this?

Cheers,

malte

worcestersource
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 3:51 pm
Location: Worcester, UK
Contact:

Re: Bug?

Post by worcestersource » Mon May 03, 2010 8:09 pm

Hi Malte,

Every now and then I encounter a situation with Rev where it does not send an equal number of suspend and resume messages to the stack. As a result, there are circumstances where the trees disable but do not enable again (trees disable so their scrollbars display correctly on Mac OSX).

Whilst I figure out a way to overcome this particular situation, the short term fix is to execute the dt_enableAllTrees command in the message box. This will bring all trees on the card back to life.

Hope that helps,


Steve

malte
Posts: 1098
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany
Contact:

Re: Bug?

Post by malte » Tue May 04, 2010 8:00 am

Thanks Steve!

Much appreciated.

Is there a list of all properties and commands the tree object accepts? I am now working a bit more with it and must say I really like it. Though a list (which I could print out ;-) ) I would really like to have.

Keep up the good work!

Malte

worcestersource
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 3:51 pm
Location: Worcester, UK
Contact:

Re: Bug?

Post by worcestersource » Wed May 05, 2010 10:04 pm

I have a good feeling about what I'm going to get up to this weekend...


Steve
www.theworcestersource.com

Post Reply

Return to “Data Tree”