bug using "maxY" with stacked lines chart

Get help and support using chartsEngine for LiveCode.

Moderators: heatherlaine, BvG

Post Reply
kwinkler
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:59 am
Location: Connecticut, USA

bug using "maxY" with stacked lines chart

Post by kwinkler » Sat Dec 04, 2010 2:31 am

There seems to be an error when setting the "maxY" parameter on stacked line charts. When maxY is set larger than the value that autoscaling would produce for the maximum of the Y-axis, the Y-axis is scaled and labeled correctly, but the stacked lines are pushed up until their maximum point contacts the upper edge of the chart. The stacked lines should be stacked along the bottom edge of the chart. Instead, there is a gap across the bottom of the chart equal to the distance that the lines have been shifted upwards. I can conceive of a work-around, but a fix would be better.

here is an example of the code that creates the problem-

set the charts["maxY"] of grp "myChart" to 20

Here is an example plot-
Screen shot 2010-12-04 at 11.01.57 PM.png
Screen shot 2010-12-04 at 11.01.57 PM.png (20.23 KiB) Viewed 2349 times

BvG
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1236
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 1:10 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Re: bug using "maxY" with stacked lines chart

Post by BvG » Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:01 pm

Hi

I think i've fixed this in release 1.1.1.
Various teststacks and stuff:
http://bjoernke.com

Chat with other RunRev developers:
chat.freenode.net:6666 #livecode

Post Reply

Return to “chartsEngine”