"animate" charts possible?

Get help and support using chartsEngine for LiveCode.

Moderators: heatherlaine, BvG

Post Reply
Wally
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Albany, NY

"animate" charts possible?

Post by Wally » Sat Feb 13, 2010 11:39 pm

Dear Malte,

I bought your program and it is awesome!

Is there a way for us to "animate" the drawing of charts now or if not, can I request it as a future feature. By animate I mean have the bars in a bar graph(s) slowly grow into there final height or the lines draw across the graph in a second or two.

Thanks,
Wally

malte
Posts: 1098
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany
Contact:

Re: "animate" charts possible?

Post by malte » Sun Feb 14, 2010 4:57 pm

Hi Wally,

feature request noted. :)

Cheers,

Malte

BvG
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1236
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 1:10 pm
Location: Zurich
Contact:

Re: "animate" charts possible?

Post by BvG » Sun Feb 14, 2010 6:28 pm

if your charts are simple (not thousends of datapoints) then you can script this yourself, by setting the values to increasing numbers in a repeat loop.
Various teststacks and stuff:
http://bjoernke.com

Chat with other RunRev developers:
chat.freenode.net:6666 #livecode

Post Reply

Return to “chartsEngine”