Serial Test not working in Livecode

Want to move your code and projects to LiveCode but don't know where to start?

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, robinmiller

Post Reply
hamlynart1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:52 am

Serial Test not working in Livecode

Post by hamlynart1 » Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:21 pm

Hi Folks,

I recently tried to use an Arduino microcontroller linked to Livecode via an interface I made a few years ago but when I run the stack it freezes. If I run it in RunRev 4 it works fine. The code for the stack is baased on a stack distributed on the Trozware site (SerialTest). Any ideas why it won't run in Livecode?

Best

Jim

bn
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 3316
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 9:12 pm
Location: Bochum, Germany

Re: Serial Test not working in Livecode

Post by bn » Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:54 pm

Hi Jim,

have a look here:

http://forums.runrev.com/phpBB2/viewtop ... 523#p46523

I answered to your other post regarding the arduino.

Kind regards

Bernd

Post Reply

Return to “Converting to LiveCode”