Any LiveCode meetups in the LA/MS Gulf Coast areas?

Visit here to inform or invite LiveCode users to user groups, meetings, conventions or other gatherings. Events must be related to LiveCode.

Moderators: FourthWorld, Klaus, robinmiller

shawnblc
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer

Any LiveCode meetups in the LA/MS Gulf Coast areas?

Post by shawnblc » Sun Jun 10, 2012 10:52 pm

Any LiveCode meetups or gatherings in the LA/MS Gulf Coast areas?

shawnblc

Re: Any LiveCode meetups in the LA/MS Gulf Coast areas?

Post by shawnblc » Wed Mar 05, 2014 3:49 am

YUP! Gonna revive this old post.

If anyone on here is from the MS, LA, or AL GulfCoast or within a short driving distance to the MS GulfCoast post here if you're interested in starting a meetup. I'm learning like quite a few on this board. Don't be shy, let's start a meetup. If you're interested post here.

anmldr

Post by anmldr » Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:45 am

I just happened on this post. I am a newbie to LC and am in Wiggins.

Linda

shawnblc

Post by shawnblc » Tue Jan 13, 2015 7:13 am

anmldr wrote:I just happened on this post. I am a newbie to LC and am in Wiggins.

Linda

Well, now that's 2 of us from the Gulf Coast.

ToddFabacher

Post by ToddFabacher » Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:58 pm

We are looking to open a LiveCode center in New Orleans to teach App development in the city. New Orleans Entrepreneur Week on March 22nd seems like a great place to launch the project. What do you think?

--Todd

shawnblc

Post by shawnblc » Sun Jan 18, 2015 10:15 pm

ToddFabacher wrote:We are looking to open a LiveCode center in New Orleans to teach App development in the city. New Orleans Entrepreneur Week on March 22nd seems like a great place to launch the project. What do you think?

--Todd
Cool. I'll be out of town the 22nd. Won't be back until the 27th or so. Sounds fun though! If this is going to be an ongoing meetup, that'll be fantastic and I'll surely attend a few.

anmldr

Post by anmldr » Tue Jan 20, 2015 4:19 am