Demo Stack can't find Anim. Eng.?

Create fast, sprite powered games with Animation Engine, co-developed with DerBrill Software!

Moderators: heatherlaine, robinmiller, kevinmiller, malte

Post Reply
Mistfall
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 1:26 pm
Contact:

Demo Stack can't find Anim. Eng.?

Post by Mistfall » Mon Nov 23, 2009 12:29 am

Hello,

I had AE 2.9 with version 3.0 of RevMedia, and moved it to my new RevMedia 4.0 folder. When I try to open the AE demo stack by typing: "start using stack "animationEngine" in the Message box, I get an error message in the Message box (Chunk: Can't find stack) and a message from the demo stack saying "Sorry, this stack needs Animation Engine 2.9 or higher to run".

I have AE in the same folder as Revolution Media 4.0; is there a sub-folder somewhere that it needs to be in?

Thank you for any assistance!

malte
Posts: 1098
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany
Contact:

Re: Demo Stack can't find Anim. Eng.?

Post by malte » Mon Nov 23, 2009 9:19 am

Hi Mistfall,

just make sure it is open in memory. So either you need to open it in the IDE, make it a substack of your stack, or execute some script to open it:

open invisible stack "path/to/animationengine.rev"

Hope that helps,

Malte

Mistfall
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 1:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Demo Stack can't find Anim. Eng.?

Post by Mistfall » Tue Nov 24, 2009 5:48 am

Thank you! Making sure I opened the AE stack before attempting to open the demo seems to be the key step I was missing!

Post Reply

Return to “Animation Engine”