Bug reports (ae 4)

Create fast, sprite powered games with Animation Engine, co-developed with DerBrill Software!

Moderators: heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller, malte

Bug reports (ae 4)

Postby malte » Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:40 pm

Please post your bug reports here.
malte
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany

aeChangeScroll

Postby jiml » Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:40 pm

the example:

aeChangeScroll the long ID of fld "myField",the formattedHeight of fld "myField",the formattedWidth of fld "myField",1000,"Out"

Produces this error:

Message execution error:
Error description: Handler: can't find handler
Hint: aeChangeScroll


version 4.0
jiml
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 1:27 am
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Bug reports

Postby malte » Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:55 pm

Ooopsie. This is an error in the documentation.

The command is aeScrollTo.

aeScrollTo the long ID of fld "myField",the formattedHeight of fld "myField",the formattedWidth of fld "myField",1000,"Out"

Sorry for the confusion. I will put this into documentation errata and get a new version with fixed docs uploaded on monday,

All the best,

Malte
malte
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany

Re: Bug reports

Postby jiml » Sat Jan 22, 2011 1:48 am

Vielen Dank
jiml
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 1:27 am
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Bug reports

Postby Agnar Tonheim » Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:55 pm

malte wrote:Please post your bug reports here.





Hi :D

This is not a bug report but...
In your signature there are links to animationEngine and to the chartsEngine. Both the links gives : 404 Page Not Found.
The same happens when I click the animationEngine link(XX) on your homepage (under Developer, near the bottom of the page) :

(XX) I am not allowed to post links. If I do I get this error : Your account does not have permission to post links or domain/page references. :shock: :o :)

Sincere Agnar Tonheim
Agnar Tonheim
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 3:27 pm

Re: Bug reports

Postby malte » Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:55 am

hey Angar,

thanks. I really must update this. :-)
malte
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany

Re: Bug reports (ae 4) - aeScrollTo

Postby Dougy » Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:14 am

Hi Malte

Been having a go with this command - have you transposed the "Width" and "Height" parameters?
I think it should read (as an example):
Code: Select all
aeScrollTo the long ID of fld "myField",the formattedWidth of fld "myField",the formattedHeight of fld "myField",1000,"Out"
LC 6.6.3, AnimationEngine 5.1
BeatSpeak & EVPoint available for iOS devices on the App Store.
Dougy
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:37 pm
Location: New Zealand


Return to Animation Engine

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest