Does AE support LiveCode 7 and 8?

Create fast, sprite powered games with Animation Engine, co-developed with DerBrill Software!

Moderators: heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller, malte

Does AE support LiveCode 7 and 8?

Postby penopia » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:43 am

Using Animation Engine 5.1 in Livecode 7 or 8 makes some errors. I dont't know why yet. Does AE support Livecode 7 or 8?

Wellcome to any comments. Yours.
penopia
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:46 pm

Re: Does AE support LiveCode 7 and 8?

Postby malte » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:07 pm

It certainly should. It is a stack after all. Make sure that you run the latest version though.

Best,

Malte
malte
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany

Re: Does AE support LiveCode 7 and 8?

Postby malte » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:20 pm

I just checked with LC 7 and did not see any obvious Problems. If you find any, please report them here.
malte
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany

Re: Does AE support LiveCode 7 and 8?

Postby penopia » Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:28 am

When I open AnimationEngine stack with LivCode 7, the following error message pop up.
-------------------------------------------------------
compiling at 9:12:50 AM
Type local: not a valid variable or constant name
Object animationEngine
Line local pZ,pZRotation,scaleFactor,sX
Hint scaleFactor
--------------------------------------------------------

In the script of stack, at line 3288, function "rotate3DPoint",
Declairing the local variable "scaleFactor" might be related, which is used as a property name of stact from version 6.6.
penopia
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:46 pm

Re: Does AE support LiveCode 7 and 8?

Postby Simon » Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:33 am

Hi penopia,
scaleFactor is now a reserved word in liveCode.

Malte will have to come up with a fix unless the AE is open source now. If it is then you just have to find all occurrences of scaleFactor and rename them.

Simon
I used to be a newbie but then I learned how to spell teh correctly and now I'm a noob!
Simon
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 3900
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 2:54 am
Location: Palo Alto

Re: Does AE support LiveCode 7 and 8?

Postby malte » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:13 pm

Hi,

that one should have been fixed in the most recent version already (quite a while ago). I surely need to download from RRs site to see if they have that one up.

All the best,

Malte
malte
 
Posts: 1096
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:34 pm
Location: Ostenfeld germany


Return to Animation Engine

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest