Showing different images when moving?

Creating Games? Developing something for fun?

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

bogs
Posts: 606
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: Showing different images when moving?

Post by bogs » Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:22 pm

ROACH !!!!
ImageImage

qqchrono
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:27 am

Re: Showing different images when moving?

Post by qqchrono » Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:27 am

Hi all!

Thanks for the replies. There's definitely a lot of new valuable information posted here since the last time i checked. Unfortunately I'm still tied up with work and haven't gotten the time to work on this but i do check on this thread occasionally in hopes there might be suggestions for improvement which they are :D

qqchrono
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:27 am

Re: Showing different images when moving?

Post by qqchrono » Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:43 am

Slightly changed stack is attached.
Hi Jim,

The stack you attached works and looks way smoother than mine thanks :lol:
I tested it out and after i held down an arrow key for a period of time let's say around 2 seconds? It starts to flicker between the arrow and the circle and is stuck in the same spot. Was that supposed to happen or is it just me? Don't get me wrong, its a great help and is far superior to my coding. Just wondering if the flickering is an issue on my side.

Cheers
Chrono

bogs
Posts: 606
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: Showing different images when moving?

Post by bogs » Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:58 pm

qqchrono wrote:
Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:43 am
I tested it out and after i held down an arrow key for a period of time let's say around 2 seconds?...Just wondering if the flickering is an issue on my side.
It probably is not supposed to happen, and it is not just on your machine (happened on my machine as well, linux box).
ImageImage

qqchrono
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 3:27 am

Re: Showing different images when moving?

Post by qqchrono » Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:03 am

bogs wrote:
Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:58 pm

It probably is not supposed to happen, and it is not just on your machine (happened on my machine as well, linux box).
Hmmm... Is anyone else having the same problem? I'm currently using version 9.0 livecode.

bogs
Posts: 606
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:45 pm

Re: Showing different images when moving?

Post by bogs » Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:39 am

Erm well, heh, I ah, don't really use anything newer than 6.5 regularly, and usually I am poking around in things much older than that :P
ImageImage

Post Reply

Return to “Creating Games”