Livecode launcher

Deploying to Linux? Get penguinated here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Livecode launcher

Postby MaxV » Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:27 am

Hello,
version 8 & 9 of livecode for linux have a small bug that on some systems makes dictionary and browser to crash the IDE.
The following launcher solves all:
Image

You can download from here source and executable: http://www.maxvessi.net/livecode/public ... uncher.zip
Livecode Wiki: http://livecode.wikia.com
My blog: http://livecodeitalia.blogspot.it
To post code use this: http://tinyurl.com/ogp6d5w
MaxV
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 2:20 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Livecode launcher

Postby FourthWorld » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:20 pm

Good work, Max. Thanks. Would this be useful as a pull request?
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/
FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 5305
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Livecode launcher

Postby MaxV » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:07 pm

FourthWorld wrote:Good work, Max. Thanks. Would this be useful as a pull request?

No, there is already a bug in the bug database about it.
Before launching livecode 8 or 9 the same shell must set:
Code: Select all
LC_ALL= LC_NUMERIC=C

If you can, please try to pull this in the livecode source.
Livecode Wiki: http://livecode.wikia.com
My blog: http://livecodeitalia.blogspot.it
To post code use this: http://tinyurl.com/ogp6d5w
MaxV
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 2:20 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Livecode launcher

Postby FourthWorld » Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:43 pm

It's not an issue I've seen so I'm not in a good position to verify it. Perhaps you might be able to submit that fix?
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/
FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
 
Posts: 5305
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Livecode launcher

Postby MaxV » Mon Dec 12, 2016 9:19 am

This is the bug and the solution: http://quality.livecode.com/show_bug.cgi?id=16848
I don't know how to deal with livecode source about it.
Livecode Wiki: http://livecode.wikia.com
My blog: http://livecodeitalia.blogspot.it
To post code use this: http://tinyurl.com/ogp6d5w
MaxV
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 2:20 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Livecode launcher

Postby MaxV » Mon Dec 12, 2016 9:28 am

Ok, I tried with this workaround: https://github.com/livecode/livecode/pull/4981
Livecode Wiki: http://livecode.wikia.com
My blog: http://livecodeitalia.blogspot.it
To post code use this: http://tinyurl.com/ogp6d5w
MaxV
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 2:20 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest