"Adding ad-hoc signature failed with error" [SOLVED]

Deploying to Mac OS? Ask Mac OS specific questions here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
bangkok
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 898
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:15 am

"Adding ad-hoc signature failed with error" [SOLVED]

Post by bangkok » Thu May 21, 2020 3:12 pm

MacBook Air with Catalina 10.15.4

LC Indy 9.6 rc 2

A simple stack with one button, compiled for MacOS X 64 bits gives a long error msg (see screen).

So is it a bug with LC Indy 9.6 rc 2 ? Or do I miss something ?

I've tried with LC Indy 9.5.1. It works. I can create the standalone for "MacOS X 64 bits"
Attachments
ERROR.png
Last edited by bangkok on Fri May 22, 2020 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

richmond62
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 4379
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Bulgaria

Re: "Adding ad-hoc signature failed with error"

Post by richmond62 » Thu May 21, 2020 3:49 pm

I just made a stack with a single button and ran off a standalone for Mac-64 on MacOS 10.15.5 beta 4
using 9.6.0 rc 2 and had no problems at all.

bangkok
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 898
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:15 am

Re: "Adding ad-hoc signature failed with error"

Post by bangkok » Thu May 21, 2020 7:01 pm

richmond62 wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 3:49 pm
I just made a stack with a single button and ran off a standalone for Mac-64 on MacOS 10.15.5 beta 4
using 9.6.0 rc 2 and had no problems at all.
I opened a ticket, because with LC Indy 9.6 dp4... it's okay. The standalone for MacOS is created correctly.

But 9.6 rc2 and 9.6 rc1 (i've tried this one too) : same error message while saving the standalone.

bangkok
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 898
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:15 am

Re: "Adding ad-hoc signature failed with error"

Post by bangkok » Fri May 22, 2020 8:48 am

Solved.

Following Panos advice :

"opening a terminal and type:

sudo xcode-select --install
"

Fixed the issue.

Post Reply

Return to “Mac OS”