autocomplete in scripteditor doesn't apply selection

Deploying to Mac OS? Ask Mac OS specific questions here.

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
emir
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:51 am
Location: Burgenland AUSTRIA Europe

autocomplete in scripteditor doesn't apply selection

Post by emir » Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:57 am

According to https://livecode.com/new-autocomplete-l ... ecode-8-2/
right arrow – apply the completion or move into a group of completions
but on my iMac version 10.13.6 (17G65) the autocomplete doesn't apply selection

move into and out of a group of completions with the right arrow works well

Kind regards,
        Ernst

LiveCode_Panos
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:03 pm

Re: autocomplete in scripteditor doesn't apply selection

Post by LiveCode_Panos » Sat Sep 08, 2018 12:48 pm

Hello Emir,

The use of right arrow to apply the selection has now changed to Tab.

Best,
Panos

emir
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:51 am
Location: Burgenland AUSTRIA Europe

Re: autocomplete in scripteditor doesn't apply selection

Post by emir » Sat Sep 08, 2018 2:46 pm

Hi Panos,
thanks!! Thats cools with the tab now it applies and jumps to the next replacement areas!!!

Thanks a lot!!!

Kind regards,
        Ernst

Post Reply

Return to “Mac OS”