tenet.dll

Deploying to Windows? Utilizing VB Script execution? This is the place to ask Windows-specific questions.

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
mvillion
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:29 pm

tenet.dll

Post by mvillion » Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:19 pm

Hello

I have build an app (that works which is good) and all was good for a long time.
Then after a long time, I made some adjustments and suddenly the Windows version required an external tsNet.dll
The changes I made were cosmetic so I do not know why that cludge got added to my nice single standalone.

I have no idea what it is for or why it suddenly got added or how to make it go away or embed.

Has anyone else seen this or know what tsnet.dll is?
Any clues would be appreciated.

Thanks
Matt

Klaus
Posts: 10110
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: tenet.dll

Post by Klaus » Tue Mar 21, 2017 8:03 pm

Hi Matt,

tsnet is a new external in Livecode, which will replace the scripted liburl library, read up here:
https://livecode.com/tsnet-new-networki ... -livecode/

Did you create a new standalone from your stack?
If yes, make sure that this external is included.

I think the automatism "Search for required inclusions..." in the standalone builder settings is not working as it should. 8)
So check "Select inclusions for the standalone application" and then lcik "Inclusions" at the top of this stack and manually
select all neccessary libs, widgets and externals including "tsNet".

Best

Klaus

Post Reply

Return to “Windows”