Revolution Doesn't Work With Aero Interface?

Deploying to Windows? Utilizing VB Script execution? This is the place to ask Windows-specific questions.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
stevenp
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 3:29 am

Revolution Doesn't Work With Aero Interface?

Post by stevenp » Mon Dec 29, 2008 12:41 am

When ever I launch Revolution 3.0 or a program written in Revolution (ex. ScreenSteps) Vista changes to the Basic color scheme (saying the application is not compatible with the Aero interface.) Is this my computer or has Revolution not been updated to work correctly in Vista? I have only had this happen a few times on some older applications so I am very disappointed to have this happen in Revolution.

paul_gr
Posts: 320
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: Blenheim, New Zealand

Post by paul_gr » Mon Dec 29, 2008 1:02 am

Everything I've made using Rev 2.9 or 3.0 has no problems with the Aero interface.
Rev 3.0 runs ok without Vista changing to the basic color scheme, at least on my computers.


Paul

stevenp
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 3:29 am

Post by stevenp » Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:08 am

Thanks. That's (kinda) good to know (except, now I gotta find out why it's doing that on my computer.) :?

I appreciate the reply. :)

Post Reply

Return to “Windows”