Plugins for Dummies

Are you developing an External using the LiveCode Externals SDK?

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 6:18 pm

Plugins for Dummies

Post by pink » Fri Mar 13, 2015 3:50 pm

I have not attempted to build an IDE plug in yet, but I am fiddling around with it.

I've made a very very simple stack with buttons to switch between "Run/Browse" mode and "Edit/Point" mode.

Works fine when I click on the Edit/Point button, I drop down into edit mode. However, my stack also goes into Edit/Point mode.

What do I need to add to a stack to make it "always" run?
Greg (pink) Miller

MadPink, LLC
I'm Mad, Pink and Dangerous to Know

Posts: 9783
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Germany

Re: Plugins for Dummies

Post by Klaus » Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:35 pm

Hi Greg,

just open your stack as PALETTE or MODELESS, then you cannot "edit" them.
You can do this in menu: Development: Plugins: Plugin Settings



Post Reply

Return to “Building Externals/Plugins”